Finale: Mrs Adam

Author Note:

Salaams/Hi

How you guys? I know I haven’t blog in ages…. but life has a way of bring me back…

I hope everyone is staying safe and keeping healthy.

Let get our happy ending!

 

Previously

Humairah and Muazz are finally together, a letter from Muazz granny leaves Humairah with a mission…She put a call to Farah….

 

Chapter 47-48: 

Muazz:

After dropping off the letter at Humairah’, I knew I couldn’t sit still…So I decided to head to the gym. I haven’t been in a while, so I decided to start slow and just workout on the treadmill.

It after 7 pm, so it was pretty quiet, I grab my water and plug in my headphones.

After 30 mins, I start to feel the burn, my body felt great…a rush of energy

I had a shower, and head home…which I found strangely active….

Me: Uhm what is going on?

Mom: Slmz, beta uhm you home early?

Me:  So…?

Mom: I am just tidy up…I hope you don’t mind…

Me: Tidy up…okay…uhm mom?

Mom: Jee?

Me: Are you moving in?

Mom: Just temporary…I just need a few weeks away from your dad…no stress…

Ahh….another temporary visit…. I can never understand their dynamic…Shaking my head…I decided to head to my study, leave her to her planning…always a good idea to let her have her way…

Me: I will be in my office…

shutting the door, I decided it would be best to keep busy…or I will break down Humi door and tell her what I feel….

“Wait? Why don’t I? I mean I haven’t felt this way in ages and I can’t let my silly arrogance get in a way of us again…”

I am fuelled with renew courage…and head out for the car

Me: Mom, I’m heading out…

Get into my car, and drive over…. before I can back out again…with a steel determination, I knock on her door and wait with a baited breath….

She opens the door, with baby Humi in her hand…

Me: Before you say anything….I am sorry for hiding my gran letter….I know it was stupid, but I won’t let this be the end of us you mean too much to me, I love you so much it hurt when I am not with you, I am done making mistakes and waiting so (bend down on one knee)….Please marry me?

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Humi P.O.V:

Please marry me? He asked me to marry him! I didn’t even have to think, the answer just blurted out

Me: Yes!!! I will…but you kind of spoiled my surprise *pouty face*

Muazz: *Biggest smile I ever seen on him* You mean it…wait, a surprise?

Me: Yip, you are such a gullible goof (smile)…I though your mom was supposed to keep you occupied (Shaking my head) ….

Muazz: She didn’t even try…*chuckles* but what the surprise?

Me: Come in…

As he enters the room…He see the candle I lit and a soft song playing in the background… (a thousand years by christina perri)

Muazz: Uh…Humi…what is going on?

Me: After I told Farah I am in love with you…She suggested We should…kind of make it official…*blushing* I was planning a candle lit dinner…and was thinking of letting you know I was ready…but you beat me to it *punching his arm playfully*

Muazz: So, you do love me *Looking into my eyes*

Me: Yes doofus…I love you…

After a sweet kiss, we parted and Muazz look quizzically at Humairah (who was munching on a carrot)

Muazz: And what our little princess doing here?

Me: She is my wing woman …She was supposed to be so adorable you would forgive me for trying to trick you into coming tonight…I know how you feel about surprises….

Muazz: *laughs* using a baby (shaking with laughter) …My darling (hold my face in his hands) …You are something else… (nuzzle my nose)

Me: That I am… (smile sheepishly)

After a quick supper and Muazz leaves to dropping off Humi…I was exhausted…but I didn’t want the night to end…. We are engaged! Muazz is going to be my husband…. I was buzzing with excitement….

I decided to see if Muazz was awake…

Humi: Hey Fiancé {Heart emoji}! You up?

SexyMan: Hey, darling…yes, I can’t sleep…. I am just so happy…

Humi: Me too…Call me I want to hear your voice…

Ring….Ring….

Humi: Hi (singsong voice)

Muazz: *laughs* How are you so chirper this late *in sleepy voice*

Humi: I am night owl; you better get used to it…
Muazz: I see, I’m sure I will, so what are you buzzing about?

Humi: I have so much to plan…. Oh wait…we didn’t tell our parents…We would need to do that first…oh and what we going to do about work…uh…Muazz? are you there?

Muazz: *light snoring* hmmmm

Laughing, shame he is tucker out…. Cutting the line…

I sent him a short sweet message

” Sweet dreams, don’t let the bedbugs bite, love you” xoxo Your fiancé (hearteye emoji)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

The next few days was a whirl wind, after telling our parents and friends, We decided we want to be married, no delays…..So we went just had a Nikah with our families and closes friends….Farah cried so much…which lead me to cry, so we both look like panda bears…

After a small lunch, we head over to our hotel….

Muazz: So, what you say Mrs Adam, ready for an adventure?

Me: Definitely *Smiles*

He held my hand and guide me into our room….and the sweet sight I had ever seen…

The room has soft light and is decorated in rose petals from the floor leading to the bed and a rose patel heart shape on the bed….and tray filled with chocolate covered strawberries and cold drink on ice on the side table. Noticing my surprised look…

Muazz (pull me into his arms from behind): Didn’t think I could be romantic and plan a surprise *Wink*

Me: I never said anything…but Thank you…

Muazz: Come here *he turns me around, and put his head on my stomach* You made me the happiest man in the world today and everyday…Sorry for being an idiot and taking so long…

Me: Hey! You are not an idiot *Snuzzle his nose*…You are mine…Forever…

 

Author note:

Yay, they are finally married!!!

I know this chapter is long overdue…. So, I hope it was worth the wait…

Epilogue still to come!

Let me guys know what you think?

Lots of love

Shaaira

Instagram: MIZSATHAR

Twitter: @Shypopz

Ad:

Suffering with stretch marks?
Dry skin? Eczema? Sun Burn?
Don’t let this winter be a bother! 20% off Sale for this week

Get the amazing epoch baobab body butter!
#Nuskin #Softskin #nomorestretchmarksplease

 

Contact me: Shaaira Sathar

Insta handle @MIZSATHAR

Leave a comment